The History dates back at least 700 years, New Zealand was originally settled by Polynesians from Eastern Polynesian. The first European explorer to sight New Zealand was Abel Janszoon Tasman on 13 December 1642. Wellington is the capital of New Zealand.

Major Cities: Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Palmerston North etc.

New Zealand has only two territories [North Island and south island] and no states.

The Queen, Elizabeth II, is New Zealand’s head of state. Today New Zealand has moved from being a British colony to an independent multicultural nation of the Pacific.

Book your appointment NOW


New Zealand has four season’s namely spring, summer, autumn and winter. While the far north has subtropical weather during summer, and inland alpine areas of the South Island can be as cold as -10°C (14°F) in winter. The climate of New Zealand is mostly cool temperate to warm temperate with a strong maritime influence. New Zealand has mild temperatures, moderately high rainfall and many hours of sunshine.

Population And culture

The Population in New Zealand was 4,433,000 by the end of June 2012. On 2 March 2014, the population of New Zealand was estimated at 4,516,946.

New Zealand has a very unique and dynamic culture. New Zealand was undiscovered by humans until the arrival of the Maori in about 1300.Maori people are first to live in New Zealand. The culture of New Zealand is largely inherited from British and European custom, Interwoven with Maori and Polynesian tradition.


Currency-NZ$-New Zealand Dollar
1 NZ$=48(approx)
Capital: Wellington